No Make-Up Monday!

Hello Beautiful Readers!
Today, I am going to talk about a new idea I had last night – as you may be able to tell from the headline it’s about make up! We all have our morning routines, putting on the mascara and eye liner. Working in some eye shadow and a pop of color on the lips! Don’t get me wrong, I love make up! I wear it decently often when I am headed out somewhere. But when I was in high school I worse eye-liner almost everyday. Why? Because I thought I looked better with it then without it. But natural beauty and a smile beats anything else! I realized that towards the end of my time in high school. And since then I wear make up when I want to, but not because I feel like I need to. I think it is important for everyone to realize that make up isn’t beauty, it’s the person under the make up. I think today society is pointing younger generations in a direction that says they need to start wearing make up often, and at a young age. Truthfully, none of that matters..none of those people we see in magazines look like themselves. They have been covered in make up and then edited with photoshop. 

In honor of these thoughts that were wondering my brain as I was trying to fall asleep last night I decided to create No Make-Up Monday on my blog! We all dread Mondays, but maybe if we start the week naturally it will give us a boost to get through the day! So, here it is…I challenge you to go without make-up on your next Monday! Or any day you feel like it! Sure at first you may feel bare, but its beautiful! Show off your natural gorgeous self and encourage others to do the same!

Shed those layers of powder and liners on your face – because in reality you may look better for the moment but wearing it too often and not taking it off can cause more wrinkles later on!

DSC_0657Like I said – I do love make up! I even did the make up for this wonderful lady and used her eyes for a photo shoot! But it is just as important to feel confident in your own skin, to take off those bright yellow eye lashes and be yourself! Granted, most of you probably aren’t wearing these beauties on a regular basis. But you get the idea 🙂

To show you that I am going to follow my own challenge as much as I encourage you to – here’s my No Make-Up Monday photo!
 DSC_0195Until next time natural beauties 🙂

Leave a Reply

